Bridgehampton School District Special Meeting of the Board of Education Monday, November 5, 2018 Pupil Personnel Services Building #2 5:00 PM MINUTES

I. ROUTINE MATTERS

A) Upon having ascertained the presence of a Quorum and Roll Call, the President called the meeting to order at 5:04PM, followed by the Pledge.

Present: Ronald White, President; Lillian Tyree-Johnson, Vice President; Trustees: Doug DeGroot, Jennifer Vinski, Kathleen McCleland, Michael Gomberg, Mark Verzosa; Robert Hauser, Superintendent; Michael Miller, Principal; Tammy A. Cavanaugh, District Clerk

B) Resolved that the Board of Education of the Bridgehampton UFSD approves the Proposed Special Meeting of the Board of Education Agenda, dated November 5, 2018.

Motion: L. Tyree-Johnson Second: K. McCleland Vote: 7-0

II. SUPERINTENDENT'S RECOMMENDATIONS

A) PERSONNEL

- 1) Resolved that the Board of Education of the Bridgehampton UFSD approves the following teachers to be paid to teach an "extra class period" as per the revised BTA Memorandum of Agreement, dated September 14, 2018, effective November 12, 2018:
 - Kelly Sharp 1 class every day
 - Laura Keenan 1 class every day

Motion: L. Tyree-Johnson Second: Michael Gomberg Vote: 7-0

2) Resolved that the Board of Education of the Bridgehampton UFSD approves staff for clubs and advisory positions (stipends as indicated on the attached list) as per the BTA contract, for the 2018-2019 school year.

Motion: L. Tyree-Johnson Second: K. McCleland Vote: 7-0

3) Resolved that the Board of Education of the Bridgehampton UFSD hereby designates Robert Hauser to replace Aleta Parker as the Chief Information Officer for the remainder of the 2018-19 school year, at no additional compensation.

Motion: L. Tyree-Johnson Second: K. McCleland Vote: 7-0

III. MOTION TO ADJOURN at 5:06PM into Executive Session to discuss personnel matters with the Superintendent.

Motion: L. Tyree-Johnson Second: K. McCleland Vote: 7-0

IV. MOTION TO RETURN TO REGULAR SESSION at 7:19PM.

Motion: L. Tyree-Johnson Second: K. McCleland Vote: 7-0

V. MOTION TO ADJOURN at 7:20PM.

Motion: L. Tyree-Johnson Second: K. McCleland Vote: 7-0

Respectfully submitted,

Tammy A. Cavanaugh

District Clerk